The Birthplace of Forest Conservation in America

2014 Events Calendar

2014 Events Calendar

April

Saturday, April 12:  Opening Day!  Old Time Plowing and Folkways

Saturday, April 19:  Make Way For Monarchs!

Saturday, April 26:  International Migratory Bird Day Celebration

 

May

Saturday, May 24: Salamander Saturday

 

 

June

June 12 – August 14: Woodsy Owl’s Curiosity Club
Thursdays 10:30 – noon & 1:30-3:00

 

Saturday, June 14:  National Get Outdoors Day (free event)

 

Saturday, June 21: Bug Day!

 

Saturday, June 28: Twilight Firefly Tour
7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

 

 

 

July

Songcatchers Music Series
Sundays 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m
.

 

Saturday, July 12Winged Creatures of the Night Twilight Tour
7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 19: Train History Day

 

 

August

Saturday, August 2: Smokey Bear’s Birthday Party
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 

September

TBA : Afternoon Tea With the Llammas

Sunday, September 21: Bring Back the Monarchs

Saturday, September 27:  National Public Lands Day (free event)

 

October

Saturday, October 4: Forest Festival Day and John G. Palmer Intercollegiate Woodsmen’s Meet

Saturday, October 11 & 12: Camping in the Old Style

 

Friday, October 24

            and                The Legend of Tommy Hodges  outdoor drama

Saturday, October 25

 

 

 

Copyright © 2012 Cradle of Forestry. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by the Cradle of Forestry in America Interpretive Association